2011 Awards Nomination Deadline Extended!

| Tuesday, February 22nd, 2011 | No Comments »

Preservation Massachusetts has extended the deadline for our 2011 Preservation Awards through Friday, February 25!

Each spring PM holds its annual awards dinner as part of its fundraising campaign. The organization honors people, businesses and other organizations for their important work in the field of historic preservation.

This year’s Paul E. Tsongas Awards will honor the preservation excellence of higher education institutions and preparatory schools of Massachusetts. Click here for a nomination form, or contact Program Manager Courtney Whelan at cwhelan@preservationmass.org

Eligibility: Higher educational institutions and preparatory schools in Massachusetts. Nominations may come from the institution or any project affiliate, including but not limted to, architects, contractors, sub-contractors, craftsman, planners, consultants, designers, preservation advocates, alumni, etc.

Award Categories include:
· Master Plan
· Preservation
· Restoration
· Landscape
· Adaptive Re-Use
· Compatible New Construction
· Green & Sustainable Building
· Stewardship
· Community Commitment and Revitalization

Deadline: Nominations must be received by Preservation Massachusetts no later than February 15, 2011. Please submit nominations to Preservation Massachusetts, Old City Hall, 45 School Street, Boston, MA 02108. Electronic copies can be emailed to cwhelan@preservationmass.org.

Click here to download the nomination form.

The 2011 Awards Dinner will be held on Wednesday, May 4 at the Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston.

Leave a Reply